So Much To Love!

ImageI love my hubby…thinking of our wedding I wonder how in the world we made it to today…several years later.  We were a couple of goofy people, in a long distance relationship found online.  We thought we knew each other because we had spent hours and hours on the phone talking.  We exchanged almost hundreds of emails (they were 10 cents or something a piece on Prodigy back then!!!) We really did not have a clue about each other!  Our wedding felt strange because it was more like two strangers meeting and tying the knot on a hope and prayer that all would be okay.  After the “I DO” Kent and I set out to work on the “I DO what?” and the “How do we do the      “I DO?”  Kent and I just hit it off and things just happened to work out.  

Wait, happened to work out?

That is a silly thing to say.  Nothing just happened…our faith in God and our trusting in Him is what has kept us together.  Through good times and downright icky times, Kent and I have worked together to keep our marriage together!  Our love continues, as love should.  Today, “I DO” still means a lot to Kent and me, making me one happy girl!

Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.  Psalm 37-4

Image

The love I have for my son is a whole different matter!  I will never forget the day my pregnancy was confirmed…a special kind of love affair began that day.  There is something pretty special about a mom’s love for her child.  It can’t be compared to anything else!     ( I pity the fool that messes with my son!!)  As years zip by, I marvel at how my little peanut has grown to an amazing man!

Love is a fascinating word that covers so much!!  Other languages have more than one word to explain love.  English has just one and it can cover a whole lot!  For instance, I love coffee and chocolate and enchiladas and Thai food and iced tea and pasta and curry and comfy jammies and cookies and swimming in the ocean.  I also love sunsets and sunrises, getting a Pedi in the afternoon, hearing from a friend after so many years and I love hot water.  I love waiting at the airport waiting to see my BFF walk down the walkway!  I love being with family, hearing a baby laugh and I never tire of a fresh breeze after a rain…and the SMELL after a Springtime rain!  

We have so many things to love and be thankful for…so many blessings in our lives…in my life.  

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Celebrate love and what love really is.  The best reminder, for me, of what love means is this Bible verse, the one Kent and I had recited at our wedding, like many do: 

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.  Love never ends.

When I follow this plan, all is well.  

I love LOVE!

 

About Content and Walking

I have been through many seasons in my life...the current one has me caring for my almost 98 year old grandmother as well as preparing for an empty nest. I like to quilt, write, laugh and drink coffee. Family and friends are my sanity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Much To Love!

  1. Love ya! Keep writing 🙂

Leave a comment